Driving Agility and Slashing Costs with a Standards-Based UAS Integration Platform Live Event: September 15, 2011 (11:00 a.m. EDT/8:00 a.m. PT/4:00 p.m. GMT/17:00 CET)

OpenSystems Media (OSM), LLC today announced its upcoming E-cast on Driving Agility and Slashing Costs with a Standards-Based UAS Integration Platform, moderated by Curt Schwaderer, Technology Editor, OpenSystems Media. UAS developers are challenged to adapt designs beyond originally conceived mission capabilities. Challenges range from supporting multi-UAS operational coordination and controlling swarms of unmanned aircraft to integrating and reconfiguring for next generation UAS systems.

This webinar presents a software architectural approach to these new and evolving issues. Using open standards and COTS technology, the approach demonstrates and simplifies the evolving issues that re-configurability, multi-UAS coordination, safety and security requirements pose for next generation system designs.

RTI will be available for a Q&A session immediately following the E-cast.

Who: Curt Schwaderer, Technology Editor, OpenSystems Media (E-cast Moderator) and Dr. Edwin de Jong, Director of Product Management and Strategy, Core Products, RTI

What: Industry expert from RTI presents a live OpenSystems Media E-cast, “Driving Agility and Slashing Costs with a Standards-Based UAS Integration Platform”

When: Thursday, September 15, 2011 at 11:00 a.m. EDT/8:00 a.m. PT/4:00 p.m. GMT

Where: To attend the E-cast, participants can register at ecast.opensystemsmedia.com/

OpenSystems Media has been a leading publisher of electronics magazines, e-mail newsletters, websites, and product resource guides for more than 20 years. OpenSystems Media is also the leader in driving leads and awareness through social media and is the largest producer of lead-generation tools such as webcasts, whitepapers, product directories, Tech E-Briefs, TechChannels, and Techcasts. OpenSystems Media offers E-casts and Techcasts for engineers and provides interactive tools where engineers can communicate directly with presenters and top industry editors. Current publications include: Embedded Computing Design; Military Embedded Systems; CompactPCI, AdvancedTCA, & MicroTCA Systems; DSP-FPGA.com; Industrial Embedded Systems; PC/104 and Small Form Factors; and VME and Critical Systems. For more information, visit www.opensystemsmedia.com.