Live Event: Enabling Large-Scale Distributed Systems: SCADA as an Example. October 5, 2011 (8:00 am PT/ 11:00 am ET/ 4:00 pm BST/ 17:00 CET)

OpenSystems Media (OSM), LLC today announced its upcoming E-cast on Enabling Large-Scale Distributed Systems: Supervisory Control and Data Acquisition (SCADA) as an Example, moderated by Curt Schwaderer, Technology Editor, OpenSystems Media. Markets are experiencing an explosion in the number of connected sensors, devices, systems and subsystems. As system integration complexity and performance requirements increase, better technologies, architectures and integration techniques are required to meet the growing demands.

This webinar will discuss the challenges and solutions relating to large-scale distributed systems, while using SCADA and Distributed Control Systems (DCS) systems as the example application and the discussion the will also apply to other large-scale distributed system applications.

RTI will be available for a Q&A session immediately following the E-cast.

Who: Curt Schwaderer, Technology Editor, OpenSystems Media (E-cast Moderator) and Dave Scheibenhoffer, Director of Market Development, RTI

What: Industry expert from RTI presents a live OpenSystems Media E-cast, “Enabling Large-Scale Distributed Systems: SCADA as an Example”

When: Wednesday, October 5, 2011 at 11:00 a.m. EDT/8:00 a.m. PT/4:00 p.m. GMT

Where: To attend the E-cast, participants can register at ecast.opensystemsmedia.com/

About OpenSystems Media

OpenSystems Media has been a leading publisher of electronics magazines, e-mail newsletters, websites, and product resource guides for more than 20 years. OpenSystems Media is also the leader in driving leads and awareness through social media and is the largest producer of lead-generation tools such as webcasts, whitepapers, product directories, Tech E-Briefs, TechChannels, and Techcasts. OpenSystems Media offers E-casts and Techcasts for engineers and provides interactive tools where engineers can communicate directly with presenters and top industry editors. Current publications include: Embedded Computing Design; Military Embedded Systems; CompactPCI, AdvancedTCA, & MicroTCA Systems; DSP-FPGA.com; Industrial Embedded Systems; PC/104 and Small Form Factors; and VME and Critical Systems. For more information, visit www.opensystemsmedia.com.