Planning for Change at the System Level: Interoperable Open Architecture Live Event: November 9, 2011 (8:00 am PT/ 11:00 am ET/ 4:00 pm GMT/ 17:00 CET)

OpenSystems Media (OSM), LLC today announced its upcoming E-cast on Planning for Change at the System Level: Interoperable Open Architecture, moderated by Curt Schwaderer, Technology Editor, OpenSystems Media.

Over the last few years there has been a subtle but important shift in the way government procurement is taking place. In an effort to reduce through-life maintenance and modification costs, government organizations are looking to specify the architecture used across a multitude of systems. By specifying an architecture based on open standards and a data-centric method of communication, interoperability across a range of systems, sub-systems and system-of-systems becomes more straight forward, while simultaneously reducing upgrade and maintenance costs.

Real-Time Innovations, Inc. (RTI) will be available for a Q&A session immediately following the E-cast.

Who: Curt Schwaderer, Technology Editor, OpenSystems Media (E-cast Moderator) and Dr. Edwin de Jong, Director of Product Management and Strategy, Core Products, RTI

What: Industry experts from RTI present a live OpenSystems Media E-cast, “Planning for Change at the System Level: Interoperable Open Architecture”

When: Wednesday, November 9, 2011 at 8:00 am PT/ 11:00 am ET/ 4:00 pm GMT/ 17:00 CET

Where: To attend the E-cast, participants can register at ecast.opensystemsmedia.com/

OpenSystems Media has been a leading publisher of electronics magazines, e-mail newsletters, websites, and product resource guides for more than 20 years. OpenSystems Media is also the leader in driving leads and awareness through social media and is the largest producer of lead-generation tools such as webcasts, whitepapers, product directories, Tech E-Briefs, TechChannels, and Techcasts. OpenSystems Media offers E-casts and Techcasts for engineers and provides interactive tools where engineers can communicate directly with presenters and top industry editors. Current publications include: Embedded Computing Design; Military Embedded Systems; CompactPCI, AdvancedTCA, & MicroTCA Systems; DSP-FPGA.com; Industrial Embedded Systems; PC/104 and Small Form Factors; and VME and Critical Systems. For more information, visit www.opensystemsmedia.com.