Security Architecture for High-Performance Distributed Systems. Live Event: September 21, 2011 (8:00 am PT/ 11:00 am ET/ 4:00 pm BST/ 17:00 CET ) Real-Time Innovations participate in OpenSystems Media's E-cast

OpenSystems Media (OSM), LLC today announced its upcoming E-cast on Security Architecture for High-Performance Distributed Systems, moderated by Curt Schwaderer, Technology Editor, OpenSystems Media. Real-Time Innovations' (RTI) security model for Data Distribution Service (DDS) is an industry-standard publish-subscribe data bus targeting real-time performance requirements.

This webinar will discuss technology that provides comprehensive and flexible control over data security including integrity, confidentiality, authenticity, non repudiation, and access control at both the transport and messaging level. This technology will deliver dramatically better performance than other product offerings with similar security capabilities. Since RTI standardizes the programming APIs as well as the protocol used by this technology, multiple vendor interoperability and portability will be enabled.

RTI will be available for a Q&A session immediately following the E-cast.

Who: Curt Schwaderer, Technology Editor, OpenSystems Media (E-cast Moderator) and Dr. Gabriela Ciocarlie, Security Research Engineer, RTI

What: Industry expert from RTI presents a live OpenSystems Media E-cast, “Security Architecture for High-Performance Distributed Systems”

When: Wednesday, September 21, 2011 at 8:00 am PT/ 11:00 am ET/ 4:00 pm BST/ 17:00 CET

Where: To attend the E-cast, participants can register at ecast.opensystemsmedia.com/

OpenSystems Media has been a leading publisher of electronics magazines, e-mail newsletters, websites, and product resource guides for more than 20 years. OpenSystems Media is also the leader in driving leads and awareness through social media and is the largest producer of lead-generation tools such as webcasts, whitepapers, product directories, Tech E-Briefs, TechChannels, and Techcasts. OpenSystems Media offers E-casts and Techcasts for engineers and provides interactive tools where engineers can communicate directly with presenters and top industry editors. Current publications include: Embedded Computing Design; Military Embedded Systems; CompactPCI, AdvancedTCA, & MicroTCA Systems; DSP-FPGA.com; Industrial Embedded Systems; PC/104 and Small Form Factors; and VME and Critical Systems. For more information, visit www.opensystemsmedia.com.